Twitter will allow users to erase mentions of themselves from the social network

A new feature will allow users of the social network Twitter to avoid “unwanted attention” to themselves: delete posts with a tag of their account.

Twitter is developing tools to erase self-mentions from the social network.

According to Dominic Camozzi, product designer for the company, the “preliminary concept” gives users the ability to block mentions of themselves online and even control who can tag their name.

A similar feature is already available on Facebook. It allows you to unbind the link to the name of the profile owner and prevent similar marks in future posts. It will be on Twitter too.

It is also possible that the user will be able to prohibit mentioning him for a certain number of days.

The social network wants to prevent cases of mass persecution of one user, although it is noted that this may not help with individual “personal” conflicts.

The date of the update is still unknown.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Alexandr Ivanov earned his Licentiate Engineer in Systems and Computer Engineering from the Free International University of Moldova. Since 2013, Alexandr has been working as a freelance web programmer.
Function: Web Developer and Editor
Alexandr Ivanov

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: