Trump signed the law on the allocation of $8 billion for the fight against the coronavirus

Authorities in five States, including Maryland, which borders the capital, Washington, declared a state of emergency in connection with the coronavirus outbreak.

President Donald Trump on Friday signed a law providing for an emergency allocation of $ 8.3 billion to fight the COVID-19 coronavirus outbreak, including funding for vaccine development. The bill passed both houses of Congress almost unanimously.

Richard Shelby, Chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee, said: “In situations like this, I believe there is no need to spare money to protect Americans.”

The US Department of health and human services said Thursday that one million COVID-19 test kits are expected to be delivered to US medical laboratories over the weekend.
Five States – Maryland, California, Florida, Washington, and Hawaii-have declared a state of emergency in connection with the outbreak of the virus.

Google News button