The US bans arms trade with Russia

The United States is adding Russia to the list of countries with which the export and import of weapons is completely prohibited, according to a document published on the State Department’s website.

The decision will take effect from March 18.

“The policy of the United States is to refuse to issue licenses or other permits for the export of defense products and defense services intended for Russia,” the document says.

Exceptions are made for operations within the framework of cooperation between states in the field of space and until September 1-in the field of commercial space launches.

According to the document, Russia was on the same list with Afghanistan, the Central African Republic, Cyprus, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eritrea, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Somalia, South Sudan, and Zimbabwe.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Author: Steve Cowan
Graduated From Princeton University. He has been at the Free Press since October 2014. Previously worked as a regional entertainment editor.
Function: Chief-Editor

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

130 number 0.228909 time