The European Union has decided to open its borders to US citizens

The Council of the European Union has added the United States to the list of states for whose citizens the countries of the union should open borders closed due to the new type of coronavirus pandemic.

Starting today, June 18, member states of the community should gradually lift travel restrictions at the external borders, not only for Americans but also for residents of Albania, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, and China. At the same time, however, the Council of the European Union stressed that for citizens of the People’s Republic of China, the borders of the EU countries will be opened only after China itself opens the borders to citizens of the EU states.

The list of countries whose borders will be open to citizens is scheduled to be reviewed every two weeks.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Author: Ivan Maltsev
The study of political and social problems of different countries of the world. Analysis of large companies on the world market. Observing world leaders in the political arena.
Function: Chief-Editor
Ivan Maltsev

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: