The EU, Canada, Britain, and the United States issued a joint statement on sanctions against Minsk

BRUSSELS – The European Union, Canada, the United Kingdom, and the United States issued a joint statement on the introduction of agreed sanctions against Belarus. The corresponding message was published on Monday on the website of the EU Foreign Policy Service.

“Today, we have taken coordinated action to impose sanctions in response to the forced landing of a Ryanair plane on May 23 and the politically motivated arrest of journalist Roman Protasevich and his companion Sofia Sapieha,” the statement said.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Author: Steve Cowan
Graduated From Princeton University. He has been at the Free Press since October 2014. Previously worked as a regional entertainment editor.
Function: Chief-Editor
Steve Cowan

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

36 number 0.255900 time