Stanley Cup qualification starts on August 1 with the Rangers-Carolina match

National Hockey League has published a full Stanley Cup qualification calendar. The play-in round starts on August 1, New York Rangers will play in Toronto with Carolina Hurricanes.


Four more matches will be held on the same day: Chicago Blackhawks – Edmonton Oilers, Florida Panthers – New York Islanders, Montreal Canadiens – Pittsburgh Penguins and Winnipeg Jets – Calgary Flames. 16 teams will take part in the Stanley Cup 2020 qualification. Eight winners will qualify for the playoffs.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Author: Sam Smith
Graduated from University of Oxford. Previously, he worked in various diferent news media. Currently, it is a columnist of the world news section in the Free News editors.
Function: Editor
Sam Smith

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

38 number 0.235802 time