Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton became the champion of “Formula- 1” for the sixth time

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton for the sixth time became the champion of “Formula 1”. To break the record of “Red Baron” Michael Schumacher, Hamilton had to win “Formula -1” one more time.

The 34-year-old Briton finished second at the US Grand Prix and in the overall standings was out of reach of his nearest rival, Briton Valtteri Bottas, who won the race.

Third place went to Dutch Red Bull driver Max Verstappen.

Driver Lewis Hamilton made his debut in “Formula -1” in 2007 and became world champion for the first time in 2008. Hamilton also became champion in 2014, 2015, 2017 and 2018. In total, on account of the British pilot 248 races in Formula 1, 150 hits on the podium, 83 wins and 87 pole positions.

Other news:

Author: Flyn Braun
Graduated from Cambridge University. Previously, he worked in various diferent news media. Currently, it is a columnist of the us news section in the Free News editors.
Function: Editor