Media: Canada, Mexico and the United States will sign a new trade agreement in Buenos Aires

The Prime Minister of Canada Justin Trudeau, the President of the United States Donald trump and the President of Mexico, Enrique peña Nieto will sign on Friday in Buenos Aires the new trade agreement between the three North American countries, which will replace the Agreement on North American free trade area (NAFTA). On Thursday, ICTV reported about this, citing a source in the administration of the head of the Canadian government.

According to him, the signing of the agreement is scheduled for 09:00 Buenos Aires time (15:00 GMT) on the sidelines of the G20 summit. Trudeau at the ceremony will be accompanied by Canadian foreign Minister Christa Freeland.

At the end of September, Canada, Mexico and the United States reached an agreement on a new trade treaty, putting an end of negotiations that lasted more than a year. At the request of Trump in 2017, the parties began negotiations on the renewal of NAFTA on new terms.

Author: Flyn Braun
Graduated from Cambridge University. Previously, he worked in various diferent news media. Currently, it is a columnist of the us news section in the Free News editors.
Function: Editor