In France, the new composition of the government was approved

Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian, Defense Minister Florence Parly, economy and Finance Minister Bruno Le Maire, and health Minister Olivier Veran retained their posts in the new government. The General Secretary of the Elysee Palace, Alexis Kohler, announced this.

Former French Minister of civil service and state budget Gerald Darmanin has been appointed as the head of the French Interior Ministry.

Several other Ministers have been replaced in the government. Frank Riester, who previously served as head of the Ministry of culture, was replaced by Roselyn Bachelot. Lawyer Eric Dupond-Moretti is appointed Minister of justice. Barbara Pompili took the position of Minister of environmental transition, which was previously held by Elizabeth Borne. In turn, Bourne moved to the post of Minister of labor. To lead the Ministry of agriculture in the new government will be Julien Denormandie.

Jean-Michel Blanquer was left on a post of the Minister of national education youth and sports. Frederic Vidal retained the position of Minister of higher education and innovation.

Amelie de Montchalin, who was previously Secretary of state at the French Foreign Ministry, has been appointed Minister of public service. Sebastian Lecornu is appointed Minister of overseas territories, and Jacqueline Gourault is appointed Minister of areas and relations with territorial collectives. The official representative of the government was Gabriel Attal.
Last Friday, the French government led by Edouard Philippe resigned. The new Prime Minister was appointed Jean Castex, who was charged with forming a government.