Five high-ranking us officials will come to the inauguration of Zelensky

The official us delegation will come to the inauguration of the President-elect of Ukraine Vladimir Zelensky on May 20, led by energy Minister Rick Perry, US State Department special representative for Ukraine Kurt Volker said on Twitter. There will be five members of the American delegation at the ceremony.

In addition to Mr. Perry, the delegation included Mr. Walker, U.S. Ambassador to the EU Gordon Sondland, Director of the Department of European Affairs at the US national security Council under President Alexander Widman, as well as acting Chairman of the US diplomatic mission to Ukraine Joseph Pennington.

“I am returning to Kiev tomorrow as part of a delegation led by Rick Perry to represent the United States at the inauguration. I look forward to the opportunity to thank Petro Poroshenko for the close cooperation between the United States and Ukraine and to work with President Zelensky to further develop this cooperation,” Mr. Volker wrote.

Earlier, the visit to the ceremony was confirmed by the presidents of five countries — Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Georgia, and Hungary. According to the representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine Ekaterina Zelenko, Russia’s representative was not invited to the ceremony.

Author: Flyn Braun
Graduated from Cambridge University. Previously, he worked in various diferent news media. Currently, it is a columnist of the us news section in the Free News editors.
Function: Editor