Facebook won’t let you share a post if you haven’t read it

Facebook is introducing a new feature into its network that will remind users to read a post or article before sharing it with friends. According to the company, such a decision will contribute to more informed and reliable dissemination of information.

As stated by Twitter, which introduced the same feature earlier, people began to open tweets by 40% more often and just as often change their minds without sending the article to their friends. The innovation has already been appreciated by Western journalists who had to fend off people who did not read their articles further than the title.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Author: John Kessler
Graduated From the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Previously, worked in various little-known media. Currently is an expert, editor and developer of Free News.
Function: Director

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

135 number 0.244125 time