Erdogan announced the introduction of a curfew in Turkey

Turkish President Tayyip Erdogan announced the introduction of a curfew in 31 provinces of the country from April 23 to 26 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Earlier, curfews were imposed on April 11-12 and 18-19 in 31 provinces of Turkey, including Ankara, Istanbul, and Antalya.

“From 00.00 on April 23, a curfew is imposed for four days in 31 provinces,” Erdogan said in a televised address to the nation.

According to him, “the effect of modern measures” has already begun to affect. “The number of tests increases, the (relative) number of cases decreases. I hope that the number of deaths will begin to decrease soon,” the Turkish leader added.

Author: Flyn Braun
Graduated from Cambridge University. Previously, he worked in various diferent news media. Currently, it is a columnist of the us news section in the Free News editors.
Function: Editor