World number one Novak Djokovic was disqualified at the US Open for hitting a ball into the line judge.
In the first set of the match against Pablo Carreno-Busta, Djokovic shot the ball to the side and accidentally hit the line judge. The woman fell, after which Novak ran up to her and tried to help. He apologized, explaining to her and the chief judge that he had done it by accident. The Serb agreed to be fined a game or a set, but the decision was much tougher — Djokovic was removed from the tournament.
First his shoulder and now this.@DjokerNole has accidentally hit a line judge.