American authorities have expanded the list of symptoms of coronavirus

The US centers for disease control and prevention (CDC) added three new symptoms to the description of the coronavirus, which is published on the Agency’s website.

Thus, the symptoms of COVID-19 were added to nasal congestion or runny nose, nausea, and diarrhea.

Initially, the American health regulator included only three common symptoms in the description: high fever, cough, and shortness of breath. Then they added chills, shivering with chills, muscle pain, sore throat, and loss of taste or smell. Patients often mentioned these symptoms.

“The list doesn’t include all sorts of symptoms. The CDC will continue to update the list as new information about COVID-19 becomes available,” the center said in a statement.

According to Johns Hopkins University, more than 2.4 million cases of coronavirus infection were registered in the United States, and almost 125,000 people died.