A new government has been formed in Canada

The main change was the appointment of foreign Minister Francois-Philippe Champaigne, who had previously overseen the Ministry of infrastructure and communities.

OTTAWA -The new Canadian Liberal government of Justin Trudeau included 36 Ministers-18 men and 18 women. They took the oath of allegiance to the country and to Britain’s Queen Elizabeth II, who is the head of Canada. Held at the Ottawa residence Rideau Hall of Canadian Governor-General Julie Payette, the ceremony was broadcast by all national television channels.

Trudeau himself said that the new government of Canada intends to focus on solving domestic problems, strengthening the economy and combating climate change.

“Today we have presented the new Cabinet of Ministers and we understand that there is a lot of work ahead of us,” he said at the end of the swearing-in ceremony of the new Cabinet. “We need to unite the country, focus on growing the economy, fighting climate change and keeping Canadians safe. These are our priorities.”

In the new Cabinet, 11 Ministers from the previous Trudeau government retained their posts. Seven people became Ministers for the first time. Other officials remained in the government but moved to other positions.

Google News button